Installer: Unable to install GPG Suite after upgrade to macOS Catalina

Benjamin Yong

19 Jul, 2019 08:29 AM

Hello there,

I’m not sure if I should refer this problem to you, but I am not able to install a copy of the macOS version of GPG Suite onto my machine macOS Cataline (Beta) since I’ve just upgrade/update my macOS from Mojave to Catalina.

I know that macOS Catalina is still in beta version at the present moment. Pardon my ignorance, as I am a macOS novice, do I need to make some configuration to allow unsecured applications to be installed.

Thanks

Expected
I would expect that the installer kit to be installed as per normal, like what I’ve experience in macOS Mojave

macOS                   10.15       19A512f
GPG Suite               2018.5      2368    (6f26711)
GPG Mail    -
GPG Keychain            1.4.6       1514    (560b5a9)
GPG Services            1.11.6      1056    (ad0c960)
MacGPG                  2.2.10      921     (b487092)
GPG Suite Preferences   2.1.4       1077    (ad934a9)
Libmacgpg               0.8.7       895     (78f424a)
pinentry                1.1.0       10      (1ff8803)
  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Steve on 20 Jul, 2019 07:14 PM

Hi Benjamin,

thanks for taking the time to report this problem.

We are aware of macOS 10.15 Catalina developer releases. The fact that GPG Mail will not work until there is an official release is expected. We connected this discussion with the corresponding ticket and will let you know as soon as we have a version ready for testing.

Following is an explanation of why GPG Mail is rendered incompatible after macOS updates: