GPG Mail and Mountain Lion, also how to help with Wiki? (web)

Steve

13 Aug, 2012 04:07 AM

Greetings,

With the upgrade to Mountain Lion, I'm now getting an error that GPG Mail is an incompatible plugin. Is there anything I can do to fix this, or must I wait for an update? I tried repairing GPG Tools via the pref pane, however, this didn't seem to do anything.

On another note, I absolutely love the project and would be glad to help however I can. Although I have no coding experience, I'd be glad to contribute documentation to the Wiki if that'd be of interest.

Thanks,

Steve

1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Steve on 13 Aug, 2012 04:16 PM

Hey Steve,

thanks for offering your help. About 10.8: as noted in the welcome msg on https://www.gpgtools.org/ GPGMail is currently incompatible with Mountain Lion. We are working on it and hope to have a first alpha in a few weeks from now. (might be donation only)

If you want to help with documentation it might be a good idea to go to our knowledge base and see what we have so far: http://support.gpgtools.org/kb

Also you get an idea of how we approach this. Anything in mind what you'd like to work on? I myself am currently writing an FAQ about the web of trust.

Any editor will do. Mou might be smart to use (since it uses markdown code which is used for our knowledge base). It's free. Find it here: http://mouapp.com/

If you have any questions, feel free to post them into this discussion here. You might wanna paste the code here as well.

Hope this helps :)
    steve

2. 2 Posted by David Close on 21 Aug, 2012 08:41 PM

I would be happy to provide a donation. Please let me know the earliest it is available.

3. Support Staff 3 Posted by Steve on 21 Aug, 2012 09:07 PM

We'll announce availability via Twitter and announcement mailing list.

4. 4 Posted by Jay on 22 Aug, 2012 11:16 AM

I would gladly donate / pay for gpgtools as well ;) Any thoughts about publishing to appstore ?