gpg --delete-secret-keys creates lock that precents signing operations
I have a script that temporarily decrypts a file containing a secret key and then imports it into the keyring so it can be used and then deletes it so it's not stored unencrypted long-term. After the import, the --delete-secret-keys command is issued and left in a terminal waiting for confirmation: Delete this key from the keyring? (y/N). Then I would go into GPG Keychain and use the key for signing before returning to the terminal to answer this prompt and the next 3 that follow it: This is a secret key! - really delete? (y/N)` and the same 2 prompts in sequence but formatted in (n)curses. This workflow used to succeed, but at some point it stopped working unless I answer "no" to the prompts so the --delete-secret-keys command stops running and its lockfile is cleared. Is this expected behavior and/or did something change upstream that causes this? I'm currently on 3629n, but think it's been around for a few releases before that already.
Keyboard shortcuts
Generic
| ? | Show this help |
|---|---|
| ESC | Blurs the current field |
Comment Form
| r | Focus the comment reply box |
|---|---|
| ^ + ↩ | Submit the comment |
You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac